American Osteopathic College of Anesthesiologists (AOCA)

On September 25, 2012, in Organization News, by NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine SGA

On behalf of the E-board, I thank everyone who came to the first
general interest meeting for the American Osteopathic College of
Anesthesiologists on September 14, 2012! And a special thank-you to
Dr. Landman for taking time out to talk to us about upcoming
conferences in the field of anesthesiology. Congratulations to our
first-year student representative, Mohammed W. Rahman! We look forward
to having a great year with him and all of the AOCA members. Stay
tuned for more!

American Osteopathic College of Anesthesiologists First General Assembly
Friday, September 14, 2012, 12:00 p.m., William Rogers Auditorium
Advisor: Dr. Ursula Landman, D.O.

The first general assembly meeting of the American Osteopathic Collefe of
Anesthesiologists, AOCA, was held on Friday, September 14, 2012, at 12:00 p.m., in the
William Rogers Auditorium of NYCOM.

Board Members
Present: Justin Benoit (President), Baruch Kim (Vice President), Anita Lui (Secretary),
Absent: William Danial (Treasurer)

The President began the meeting with a welcome message to the general assembly. The
board members of AOCA were introduced, and the President discussed our upcoming meetings
and workshops for the academic year.

The Advisor provided information for upcoming national conferences:


AOCA 60th Annual Convention –
September 30, 2012 – October 3, 2012 at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
ASA Annual Meeting –
October 13-17, 2012 at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in D.C.
NYSSA 66th Annual PGA in Anesthesiology –
December 14-18, 2012 at the Marriot Marquis in New York City
AOCA 17th Annual Winter Conference –
January 18-20, 2013 at the Charleston Palace Hotel in South Carolina


The Advisor provided information for research opportunities through Foundation for
Anesthesia Education and Research.

The motion relating to the election of the First Year Student Representative was taken up.
Majority vote elected Mohammad W. Rahman as the new first-year student representative for

The motion relating to the raffle of Costanzo’s BRS Physiology book was taken up, and
Will Perilto was the winner.

Membership dues were collected for new members. Attendance: 68, Paid members: 37.

The meeting adjourned at 12:55 p.m.

Anita Lui, Secretary

Tagged with:

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...